





IABC Awards Reception

2024 WINNERS

Rae Hamlin Award



Christine Breet, SCMP





COMMUNICATION

EREATES

Organizational Design Taskforce 2.0



Chaired by Alain Legault, SCMP

IABC WORLD CONFERENCE

Steering Committee

- Alain Legault, SCMP
- Amanda Hamilton- Attwell, PhD, ABC, CPRP, IABC Fellow
- Ann-Marie Blake, Chart.PR, FCIPR
- Brad Whitworth, ABC, SCMP, IABC Fellow
- Danielle Bond, SCMP®, GAICD
- Gabrielle Loring
- Jordan Nagel, MBA
- Michael Blackburn, SCMP



Subcommittees

Finance Subcommittee

- Ann-Marie Blake, Chart.PR, FCIPR
- Brad Whitworth
- Gloria Walker
- Samantha Rae Ayoub, MA, CMP
- Yemi Adeyemi

Change Management Subcommittee

- Amanda LeNeve, SCMP
- Colin Hensley
- Elsabe Coetzee
- Jordan Nagel, MBA
- Kim Strickland
- Larand Lancaster
- Mandy Gibson, SCMP
- Gabrielle Loring

Governance Subcommittee

- Brandon Babcock
- Danielle Bond, SCMP®, GAICD
- Gabrielle Loring
- Ginger Homan, ABC, SCMP, IABC Fellow
- Jaye Bowers
- Jenni Field
- Jodie Lush
- Michael Blackburn, SCMP
- Tammy Nienaber, SCMP
- Wendy Thatcher, SCMP



IABC Shared Interest Group Leads

Healthcare

- Nicole Merrifield
- Christine Elmer SCMP, MAICD

Change Management

- Bonnie Caver, SCMP
- Soumik Roy, MBA, PMP, CMP, CCMP

Student/Early Career

- Ross Monaghan
- Jacob Robinson
- Jodie Lack

ORE/

Lenny Zaleski

Education

• Matt Tidwell, Ph.D, APR

Head of Comms

- Nichole McGill
- Caroline Kealey

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging

IABC WORLD CONFEREN

- Anuja Kale-Agarwal
- Roy Woods, MCM

Consultants

- Dominique Blain
- Sharon Aschaiek





IABC Chapter Management Awards

2024 WINNERS

Region Leaders of the Year







Jackiedra Wilson, SCMP Heritage Region

COMMUNICATION

EREATES

Ellen Vander Linden, SCMP Pacific Plains Region Linda Wesley Southern Region



Chapter Leader of the Year

COMMUNICATION CREATES



Michael Blackburn, SCMP IABC Toronto



Chapter Member Experience Award





IABC Philippines

IABC Florida



Outstanding Membership Growth Awards







IABC Manitoba

IABC UK&I

IABC Western Australia



Outstanding Membership Retention Awards



IABC St. Louis



IABC Western Australia



Chapter & Region Professional Development Awards



IABC Philadelphia



IABC Canada East Region



IABC Victoria







IABC Gold Quill Awards

2024 WINNERS

2024 Best of the Best

- Category 5: Safety Communication SaskPower Farm Safety Campaign 2023 SaskPower; Heather Johnson, CMP
- Category 15: Corporate Social Responsibility

Online Brainiacs - The largest online quiz in the world

A1 Slovenija and Taktik

 Category 22: Special And Experiential Events
One Child Every Child launch
University of Calgary

- Category 26: Publications HRM – best publication Mahlab on behalf of the Australian HR Institute
- Category 29: Strategic Artificial Intelligence AI Chatbots: transforming the City building permit process Intelligent Cities, City of Kelowna



2024 Team / Agency of the Year

- Boutique Agency: Presented to an outstanding agency with five or fewer employees.
 Mickelson Consulting, Inc.
- Small Agency: Presented to an outstanding agency with 6-20 employees. Community Living Toronto & Principles
- Mid-Size Agency: Presented to an outstanding agency with 21–50 employees. COMCO Southeast Asia

- Large Agency: Presented to an outstanding agency with 51 or more employees. Buck, a Gallagher Company
- **Corporate Communication Department:** Sun Life of Canada (Philippines), Inc.
- Not-for-Profit Communication Department:

University of Toronto Communications



Thank you!

2024 IABC World Conference